Herbst Umwelttechnik

Herbst Umweltechnik

Design of the plant

 

The purpose of HERBST biogas plant is to recycle biowaste from homes, industry and agriculture. The plant can be used to recycle up to 80.000 metric tons of organic waste a year.

 

Collection of biowaste

 

There are three separate collection ponts for the substrates of the biogas plant. This makes it possible to respond to all the requirements of the substrate market. The treated and homogenised flows of substrate are fed into a 1.300 m buffer vessel. The substrate for the fermentation is taken from this.

 

Tratment of waste

 

The process starts with the fully automated separation of interfering substances form the biowaste. As a result, heavy substances such as sand, glass, stones and metals are removed as well as light mate-rials such as leather and plastic. In the solid substance disintegrator, complex substances are reduced to a maximum size of 80 mm. This smaller material is rid of interfering substances in a pulper and is converted into a homogeneous and easily fermentable form. In this way, even waste which contains many interfering substances can be recycled and it is possible to ensure optimal product quality.

 

Thermophilic fermentation

 

The key component of the biogas plant is the two 4.000 m³ biogas reactors. In these reactors, thermo-phillic, methane-producing bacteria are used to convert biowaste into biogas at a temperature of 55°C. In this way, up to 500 m³ of biogas can be obtained perhour. As a result, about 1.200kW of electric biocurrent and about 1.700kW of bioheat can be obtained every hour. A considerable benefit of thermophilic fermentation is the hygienisation of the two end products, compost and liquid fertiliser. In this way, pathogens can be destroyed and the result is an amlost odourless fertiliser which is returned to the natural cycle.

This obviates the need for expensive artificial fertiliser which have to be manufactured in an energy-intensive way.

 

 

pdf download here.

 

 

We provide the quality solution.

Herbst Umwelttechnik

Herbst Umweltechnik

Anlagenkonzeption

 

Die Zielsetzung der HERBST- Biogasanlage ist die Verwertung von Bioabfällen aus Haushalten, Gewerbe und Landwirtschaft. Mit der Anlage lassen sich pro Jahr bis zu 80.000 Tonnen organische Abfälle verwerten.

 

Bioabfallannahme


Drei voneinander unabhängige Annahmestellen stehen für die Substrate der Biogasanlage zur Verfügung. Damit kann auf alle Anforderungen des Substratmarktes optimal reagiert werden. Die aufbereiteten und homogenisierten Substratströme werden in einem 300 m³ großen Pufferbehälter zusammengeführt. Aus diesem wird Vergärung entnommen.

 

Abfallaufbereitung

 

Zu Beginn des Prozesses steht die hochwertige, vollautomatische Störstoffabtrennung aus den Bioabfällen. So werden Schwerstoffe wie z.B. Sand, Glas, Steine oder Metalle ebenso abgetrennt wie auch sogenannte Leichtstoffe wie z.B. Leder oder Kunststoffe. Im Feststoffzerkleinerer werden die komplexen Substrate auf eine Korngröße von maximal 80mm zerkleinert. Das zerkleinerter Material wird im Stofflöser von Störstoffen befreit und in eine homogene gut vergärbare Form überführt. Selbst stark störstoffhaltige Abfälle können somit verwertet und eine optimale Produktqualität sichergestellt werden.

 

Thermophile Vergärung

 

Kernstück der Biogasanlage sind die beiden je 4.000 m³ großen Biogasreaktoren. In diesen Reaktoren
werden unter Mithilfe von thermophilen methanerzeugenden Bakterien die Bioabfälle bei einer Temperatur von 55 °C in Biogas umgewandelt. Dabei werden bis zu 500 m³ Biogas pro Stunde gewonnen. Hieraus lassen sich stündlich ca. 1.200 kW elektrischer Biostrom und ca. 1.700 kW Biowärme gewinnen. Ein großer Vorteil der thermophilen Vergärung ist die Hygienisierung der beiden Endprodukte Kompost und Flüssigdünger. Dabei werden Krankheitserreger zuverlässig abgetötet und es entsteht ein hochwertiger, nahezu geruchsfreier Dünger, der in den natürlichen Kreislauf zurückgeführt wird. Teurer Kunstdünger, der energieintensiv hergestellt werden muss, lässt sich somit einsparen.

 

Hier pdf downloaden.

 

 

Wir bieten die saubere Lösung.